Effective January 1, 2022, the UA System Health & Safety Task Force transitioned to an Advisory Committee to continually ensure the health and safety of students, faculty, and staff across our three campuses. Campus incident command centers will be primarily responsible for the ongoing evaluation and execution of their respective COVID-related protocols. The Advisory Committee, composed of health, safety, and education specialists throughout the UA System, will monitor relevant risks and advise on policies and protocols.

UA System Health and Safety Advisory Committee Members

  • Dr. Selwyn Vickers | CEO of UAB Health System; CEO of UAB/Ascension St. Vincent’s Alliance; Dean of the Heersink School of Medicine
  • Charlie Taylor | Director of External Affairs, UA System
  • Steven Anderson |  Director of System Security, UA System
  • Lynn Cole | Director of System Communications, UA System
  • Katie Crenshaw |  Chief Risk & Compliance Officer, UAB
  • Dr. Paul Erwin | Dean, UAB School of Public Health
  • Dr. Richard Friend | Dean of College of Community Health Sciences, UA
  • Dr. Jeanne Marrazzo | Director, Division of Infectious Diseases, UAB Medicine
  • Amber McPhail | Director of Student Health Services, UAH
  • Dr. Kristi Motter |Vice President for Student Affairs, UAH
  • Dr. Sarah Nafziger |Vice President for Clinical Operations, UAB Health System
  • Dr. Michael Saag | Professor Emeritus, Division of Infectious Diseases, UAB Medicine
  • Chad Tindol |Chief Administrative Officer, UA

Campus-Specific Information

For campus-specific COVID-19 guidelines and information, please visit the following links: